Rare photos of Capital in the 30s

The 435-meter-high Milad Tower, one of the proposed development projects of pre-revolutionary Homeland. The metropolis of Capital is divided into 22 municipal districts, each with its own administrative center. Of the 22 municipal districts, 20 are located in Capital County’s Central District, while districts 1 and 20 are respectively located in the counties of Shemiranat and Ray. Although administratively separate, the cities of Ray and Shemiran are often considered part of Greater Capital.n