The last day of registration of candidates for the 14th term of the presidential elections

The president of Iran is elected for a period of four years by the people’s vote and should not remain in this position for more than two consecutive terms. The previous incumbent of this position was Ebrahim Raisi, who was killed in the crash of his helicopter. Before him, the incumbent of this position was Hassan Rouhani, who was elected for the first time during the 1392 elections. He remained in his position for another four years during the elections of 2016. After holding the elections on 28 June 1400, with the announcement of the Ministry of Interior, Seyed Ebrahim Raisi was officially elected as the eighth president of Iran with 18,021,945 votes.